The West Virginia Association of Secondary School Principals is one of the many affiliates of the National Association of Secondary School Principals. The WVASSP is an organization and voice for middle level and high school principals, assistant principals, and school leaders from West Virigina.

The NASSP's and WVASSP's mission is to connect and engage school leaders through advocacy, research, education, and student programs. 

Ron Reedy
Interim Executive Director

Email Ron

Retired Principal


Jacquie Switzer_edited.jpg
Jacquie Switzer
Executive Secretary

Email Jacquie

Charleston, WV 25314

Kenneth DeMoss
Board President

Email Kenny

Parkersburg High School Principal

2101 Dudle Avenue

Parkersburg, WV 26101


Cassie Porter
Board Member

Email Cassie

John Marshall High School


1300 Wheeling Avenue

Glen Dale, WV 26038
304-843-4444 x 218

Mike Kelley
Board Member

Email Mike

Herbert Hoover High School Principal

5856 Elk River Rd. N.
Clendenin, WV 25045
304-965-3394 (phone)
304-965-1871 (fax)

Trent Sherman
Board Member

Email Trent

Martinsburg High School 


701 S. Queen Street

Martinsburg, WV 25401

304-267-3530 (phone)

304-267-3536 (fax)

Ron Lyons
Board Member

Email Ron

Hedgesville High School Principal

109 Ridge Road North

Hedgesville, WV 25427

304-754-3354 (phone)

304-754-7445 (fax)

John Rogers
Board Member

Email John

Mountaineer Middle School


2 Mountaineer Drive

Clarksburg, WV 26301

304-326-7625 (phone)

304-326-7632 (fax)

John Conrad
Board Member

Email John

Westwood Middle School


670 River Road

Morgantown, WV 26501

304-291-9300 (phone)

304-284-9368 (fax)